8F Chemistry

March March 23-April 3:

Dear Students of 8F  The following is your assignment for the next 2 weeks.

If you do not have access to a printer, please answer the questions on your own paper.

If you have questions, please feel free to email me.

Ionic Naming Practice Packet

Friday March 6:

Vera Math

Tuesday March 2:

NamingBalancingTransitions Cu3(PO4)2Answersheet

Naming and Balancing Compounds with Transition Metals II Cu3(PO4_2Student

Friday February 28:

Chemistry 1406 Transition Metal Naming Answersheet

Chemistry 1406 Transition Metals Naming Studentsheet

Transition Metal Nomenclature Rules

Tuesday February 25:

Lab Safety Review and Sign off in Course Book

Quiz over Group I, II and Al Nomenclature

Friday February 21:

Drug Seminar

Tuesday February 18:

Group I,II and Al CaBr2 Answersheet

Group I,II and Al CaBr2 Studentsheet

NomenclatureWorksheet2GroupI,II Al NaBrAnswersheet

NomenclatureWorksheet2GroupI,II Al NaBrStudentsheet

Nomenclature Chemistry 1406 Answersheet

Friday February 14:

Introduction to Balancing Compounds 2020 Student

Tuesday February 11:

Semester test Tuesday April 28:

Group I, II and Al Nomenclature and Balancing Quiz February 25

Nomenclature Chemistry 1406 Studentsheet

Friday January 31:

Early Dismissal – No class

Tuesday January 28:

MSA Presentations No Classes

Friday January 24:

Naming Ternary Compounds with Polyatomics

Tuesday January 21:

Naming Binary Ionic Compounds (AlP)

quiz

Friday January 17:

naming-compounds-pre-notes

Tuesday January 14:

mixed-review-neutral-vs-ion-studentsheet

Ion Practice Worksheet 2 Answersheet

Friday January 10:

Ion Practice Worksheet 1 Answersheet

Tuesday January 7:

QUIZ:  Tuesday January 21

Ion Notes Revised 2020

Bohr Model:LewisDot:PTE Trends 2020

Friday December 20:

Metals Affinity for Oxygen Lab

Tuesday December 17:

Atomic Number Mass Number Bohr Model Lewis Dot Activity

Friday December 15:

Metals in Acid Lab

Tuesday December 10:

Bohr Model Notes 2019

Friday December 6:

Modern Marvels Metals Answersheet

 

 

Tuesday December 3:

Friday November 29:

Thanksgiving

Tuesday November 26:

Metals vs Nonmetals notes

Due Tuesday December 3

Atomic Number Project

Friday November 22:

BERMUN

Tuesday November 19:

Semester Test

Friday November 12:

Atomic Number Mass Number 1

Atomic Number Mass Number 2

Tuesday November 12:

Long PTE with Lanthanides and Actinides

Atomic Nr Mass Nr Notes 2019

Week of November 4-8:

Semester Test Tuesday November 19

2019 Colored PTE Notes

Moseley and Seaborg

October 3-October 20:

Fall Break

Tuesday October 1:

Friday September 27:

return Quiz

Finish Notes on Parts of an Atom

Tuesday September 24:

Parts of an Atom Student Notes

Quiz

Friday September 20:

FUN RUN

Tuesday September 17:

Atomic Models  Notes

Friday September 13:

Gold Foil Diagram

Tuesday September 10:

Quiz over Elements, Tools and Safety

Friday September 6:

Quiz over History of Chemistry Tuesday September 24

Gallery Walk Student Answersheet with Notes

Tuesday September 3:

Begin History of the Atom Gallery Walk

Friday August 30:

Element Review

Finish labeling lab tools

Tuesday August 27:

Quiz:  September 10 over Lab Safety, Elements and Tools

Lab Tools in English and German

Tools Worksheet (Revised 2019)

Friday August 23:

JFKS Lab Safety Contract

Lab Safety Video

Finish elements to memorize and go over proper way to write elements

Tuesday August 20:

Elements to Memorize (Edited Version)

Classroom Rules (updated 2018)