7E Biology

March March 23-April 3:

Dear Students of 7E Biology:

The following is your assignment for the next 2 weeks.

If you do not have access to a printer, please answer the questions on your own paper.

If you have questions, please feel free to email me.

 

Nutrition Packet Fr Aurich

March 16-March 20:

Dear Students of 7E:  The following is your assignment for this week.  Nutrition is our next topic in Biology.  Please read the articles and answer the questions.  Once you have read and answered the questions fill in the hexagons with the information from the readings or our classroom notes from the digestive system.

If you do not have access to a printer, please answer the questions on your own paper.

If you have questions, please feel free to email me.

Nutrition Reading and Hexagon Activity

Tuesday and Thursday March 3 & 5:

Colored:labeled Teeth and Mouth Diagram

Teeth and Mouth Diagram Studentsheet

Thursday February 27:

Teeth Reading

Video over Bulemia

Tuesday February 25:

Lab Safety Review and Sign off in Course Book

Quiz over Digestive System

Thursday February 20:

Teacher Workshop

Tuesday February 18:

Thursday February 13:

Pretzel Lab

Digestive System Labeled and Colored (Complete)

Tuesday February 11:

Continue working on Digestive System labeling

Semester test Tuesday May 5

Thursday January 30:

Continue to Label Digestive System

Tuesday January 28:

MSA No Classes

Thursday January 23:

Digestive System Labeling Studentsheet

Begin Labeling Digestive System Drawing

Tuesday January 21:

Digestive System Reading EdH

Digestion in the Mouth Reading EdH

Digestion in Small and Large Intestine EdH

quiz

Tuesday and Thursday January 14 & 16:

3-D Cell Labeling and Coloring

CompareContrast PlantAnimalCell Answersheet

Thursday January 9:

Plant Cell Drawing and Notes

Tuesday January 7:

Notebook/Heft Check – if you were absent you need to turn in your notebook for me to review and grade

Thursday December 19:

Be prepared for Notebook Check

Animal Cell Notes

Tuesday December 17:

Cell Theory and Scientists Notes

Thursday December 12:

Onion Cell Lab II

Tuesday December 10:

Onion Cell Lab

Thursday December 5:

view prepared slides

Tuesday December 3:

Microscope (Unlabeled)

Friday November 29:

Tuesday November 26:

Semester Long Quiz

Friday November 22:

Bermun

Tuesday November 19:

Revised Energy Pyramid Student Activity

Friday November 15:

Due at End of Class for a Grade

Cut N Paste Activity Levels of Organization

Tuesday November 12:

Food Chain Foodweb Notes

Food Web Food Chain Worksheet

Thursday November 7:

Worksheet to be done as homework and turned in for a grade at next class

Energy FLow in Ecosystems Reading

Hexagon Vocabulary Activity Answersheet

Tuesday November 5:

Notes on Energy Pyramid

October 21-November 1:

Illness – substitutes

Oct 3-Oct 20

Fall Break

Tuesday October 1:

Water Cycle Wheel Project

Thursday September 26:

Bill Nye the Science Guy Video on Water Cycle

Tuesday September 24:

Quiz

Water Cycle Notes Revised 2019

Thursday September 19:

Finish Carbon Cycle Notes

Tuesday September 17:

Carbon Cycle Notes

Thursday September 12:

Celllular Respiration vs Photosynthesis

Tuesday September 10:

Prokarytotic vs Eukaryotic Notes

Tuesday September 3:

Color by Number Characteristics of Living things

Finish Characteristics of Living Things Notes

Thursday August 29:

Characteristics of Living Things Notes (abbreviated)

Tuesday August 27:

HW:  Nature of Science Color by Number

Scientific Method Notes (updated)

Thursday August 22:

JFKS Lab Safety Contract

Lab Safety Video

Tuesday August 20:

Classroom Rules (updated 2018)