7D Biology

 

Tuesday June 11:

Holiday

Friday June 7:

Labeled Heart, Notes, Pulse Points

Friday May 17:

colored heart

Tuesday May 14:

2nd Semester Test

Friday May 10:

EdHelper Best Burgers Studentsheet

Tuesday May 7:

CarbohydrateFatsProteins Notes

Friday March 8:

No Class – Holiday

Tuesday March 5:

Osmosis Diffusion Lab Notes

Friday March 1:

Finish notes

Mini Lab:  Listen to Bowel Sounds

Tuesday February 26:

Digestive System Labeled and Colored (Complete)

Friday February 22:

The Esophagus and The Stomach Reading EdH

Digestion in Small and Large Intestine EdH

Tuesday February 19:

Clean out folder and reorganize for 2nd semester

Review Lab Safety

Cell Quiz

Friday February 15:

Digestion in the Mouth Reading EdH

Digestive System Reading EdH

Tuesday February 12:

Digestion System Labeling in English and German

Friday February 1:

Semester Test Tuesday May 14

Cell Quiz Tuesday February 19

Magic School Bus – Gets Cellular

Tuesday January 29:

MSA – no classes

Friday January 25:

Finish 3-D Cell

Tuesday January 22:

Onion Cell Slide and Viewing

Friday January 18;

Finish 3-D Cell

A View of the Cell Theory Review Worksheet

Tuesday January 15:

Microscopes:  Viewing Diatomacious Earth

Friday January 11:

3-D Cell Labeling and Coloring

Tuesday January 8:

Semester Test

Friday December 21:

CompareContrast PlantAnimalCell Answersheet

Plant Cell Coloring Answersheet Revised

Animal Cell Coloring Answersheet Revised

Tuesday December 18:

Animal Cell Coloring Revised

Plant Cell Coloring Revised

Friday December 14:

Cell History and Microscope Notes

Tuesday December 11:

Wet Mount Slide “e” Preparation

Friday December 7:
Drawings of Honeybee leg on high, medium and low
Practice using microscopes
Tuesday December 4:
Microscope (Unlabeled)
Friday November 30:

Tuesday November 27:
Discuss class knowledge of cells
Turn in Food Web
Friday November 23:
Thanksgiving
Tuesday November 20:
Continue to work on Food Web Project
Friday November 16:
Bermun
Tuesday November 13:
No Class – Erasmus Stockholm Conference
Friday November 9:
Continue Working on Food Web Project
Tuesday November 6.
Design your own Food Web Project
Friday October 19:
Design Your Own Food Pyramid
Tuesday October 16:
Aquatic Food Web Student Copy
Friday October 12:
Bill Nye Science Guy Food Webs
Notebook Check
Tuesday October 9:
Havelsburg
Friday October 5:
Energy Flow in An Ecosystem Diagram
Tuesday October 2:
Energy FLow in Ecosystems Reading
Friday September 28:
Cut N Paste Activity Levels of Organization
Hexagon Vocabulary Activity Answersheet
Friday September 21 – Tuesday September 25:
Forest Notes and Diagram
Tuesday September 18:
Turn in Water Wheel Homework
Guided Worksheet for Video

Friday September 14:

Homework: Water Cycle Wheel
Friday September 7:
Characteristics of Living Things Notes (abbreviated)
Tuesday September 4:
Notes on Classification of Living Things
Friday August 31:
Scientific Method Worksheet
Tuesday August 28:
Scientific Method Notes (7th grade)
Friday August 24:
JFKS Lab Safety Contract
Lab Safety Video and Signatures
August 21:
Classroom Rules (updated 2018)